The Czechoslovak Association for Crystal Growth (CSACG)



The Czechoslovak Association for Crystal Growth (CSACG) was established in 1990 by transformation of the Expert Group of Crystal Chemistry and Physics performed under leadership of Karel Nitsch, who became its first Chairman and managed it until 2012.

The main purpose of the CSACG is to bring together Czech and Slovak experts (scientists, teachers, and students) engaged in theory of crystal and layer growth, preparation, characterization, and applications of materials in bulk, thin film, nano-crystalline and elassy states.

Its regular activites (organization of scientific meetings, seminars, summer schools and lectures) are aimed to stimulate meetings of experts, exchange of information and further training of students and beginners.

The current Chairman of the Association is Zdeněk Kožíšek from the Institute of Physics, Czech Academy of Sciences, Praha. The Vice-chairman is Marián Koman from the Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovak Republic.

The members of CSACG come from the scientific and research institutions such as the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Prague Institute of Chemical Technology, Czech Technical University, Technical University of Ostrava and producing home companies Crytur Turnov, ON Semiconductor CR Rožnov and BBT Prague. Six members come from the Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava.

CSACG is the full member of the International Organization for Crystal Growth from 1993.

Election: by mail ballot for a three-year term.